Saturday 4 January 2014, the team participated in the event long awaited the launch of the competition 2014.

It is at this point that we was presented for the first time the challenge 2014 FIRST video. The air pass is therefore a mix of several sports that require the robot to make the most of possible tasks !

Indeed, It is also this what we think bet: A multitasking robot. Here is the long awaited video:

Read More →

Here's our preseason achievement.

 

 

Saturday 7 December 2013, the team participated in a pre-launch activity at the Université de Sherbrooke.

As a first step, We attended a conference of Mr Alexis Lussier Desbiens, Professor at the Université de Sherbrooke. He specialises in bio-Robotics, mechanical intelligence, Robotics and aerial vehicles.

The purpose of the day was to make a practice from a former First challenge. The presentation of the FRC challenge 2006 a follow-up. The challenge was to build a robot capable of launching balloons in targets on the ground and in the air. At the end of the match, the robot had to stand on a platform.

Follow-up to this video course, the facilitator explained the task at hand. Then we headed towards our work local with our mentors in order to live a little and accelerated what awaits us the 4 January 2014 at the real launch of the challenge.

Read More →

Hello,

Welcome to the First team wordpress 4952.

Today we open this web site to inform you about the new features that will occur throughout the project. On this site you will find:

  • Our advanced;
  • Our photos and videos;
  • Our sponsors;
  • Our facebook page link.

Thanks in advance for your interest and feel free to contact us via carnicas4952@gmail.com

Le samedi 4 janvier 2014, l’équipe a participé à l’évènement tant attendu du lancement de la compétition 2014.

C’est à ce moment que l’on nous a présenté pour la première fois le défi 2014 FIRST en vidéo. La passe aérienne est donc un mix de plusieurs sports qui obligera le robot à faire le plus de tâches possibles !

En effet, c’est également ce sur quoi nous pensons miser: Un robot Multitâches. Voici la vidéo tant attendue:

Read More →

Voici notre réalisation pré-saison.

 

 

Le samedi 7 décembre 2013, l’équipe a participé à une activité de pré-lancement à l’université de Sherbrooke.

Dans un premier temps, nous avons assisté à une conférence de Monsieur Alexis Lussier Desbiens, professeur à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Il est spécialisé en bio-robotique, intelligence mécanique, robotique et véhicules aériens.

Le but de la journée était de faire une pratique à partir d’un ancien défi de First. La présentation du défi FRC 2006 a suivi. Le défi consistait à construire un robot capable de lancer des ballons dans des cibles au sol et dans les airs. À la fin du match, le robot devait monter sur une plate-forme.

Suite à ce cours vidéo, l’animateur nous a expliqué la tâche à accomplir. Ensuite nous nous sommes dirigés vers notre local de travail avec nos mentors afin de vivre un peu et en accéléré ce qui nous attend le 4 janvier 2014 lors du vrai lancement du défi.

Read More →

Bonjour,

Bienvenue sur le site wordpress de l’équipe First 4952.

Nous ouvrons aujourd’hui ce site web pour vous informer des nouveautés qui surviendront tout au long du projet. Sur ce site vous trouverez:

  • Nos avancées;
  • Nos photos et vidéos;
  • Nos commanditaires;
  • Notre lien de page facebook.

Merci d’avance pour votre intérêt et n’hésitez pas à nous contacter via carnicas4952@gmail.com